管理团队

Barnoski 博士Michael K. Barnoski,博士 (PhD)

总裁兼首席执行官 (CEO)

Barnoski 博士于 2002 年创立了 nanoPrecision Products,以解决纳米级复杂成型元件设计和制造领域未满足的需求。Barnoski 拥有三十多年在 Corning、Hughes Aircraft、Honeywell 以及 TRW 等公司工作的管理经验,他先前曾创立了 PlessCorOptronics Inc. (PCO)。 在 Barnoski 的领导下,PCO 成为领先的垂直整合型电光及光电转换接口供应商。他以前是 Polaroid 高级行政管理团队的成员,担任主席和 CEO 的顾问。他还是 UT Technologies Inc. 的 CEO,该公司是一家合同加工与制造公司,业务涉及工具和模具、金属冲压件以及配件。Barnoski 还是光纤领域公认的专家,他是第二位 John Tyndall 奖获得者,由电气电子工程师学会 (IEEE) 和美国光学学会 (OSA) 在 1988 年联合授奖。他毕业于康奈尔大学,拥有电气工程硕士和博士学位。

R. Ryan Vallance,PhDR. Ryan Vallance,PhD

首席技术官

Vallance 博士于 2009 年加入 nanoPrecision Products,负责指导产品和制造技术的研究与开发。他带来了 20 年精密加工领域的经验,包括机器/仪器设计与计量,以及显微机械加工和纳米技术。在加入 nPP 之前,Vallance 是乔治华盛顿大学机械与航空航天工程系的终身副教授,他在那里成立了 GW 纳米技术研究所,并管理精密系统实验室。他撰写了 30 多篇期刊文章和超过 75 篇会议论文。他还是拥有七项专利的发明家;其中有两项与电气和光纤互连有关。Vallance 获得了弗吉尼亚理工大学的机械工程学理学士 (BS) 学位,以及麻省理工学院 (MIT) 的机械工程学理学硕士 (MS) 和博士学位。

Robert KingRobert King

销售和营销副总裁

King 为 nanoPrecision Products 带来了三十多年的高级销售和营销管理方面的经验。他之前提供 Qualstar 自动磁带库产品的销售副总裁,为大型市场提供服务,包括财富 500 强企业、高等教育以及联邦政府。在 2005 年加入 Qualstar 之前,King 是 E2O Communications 的销售副总裁,负责千兆以太网、光纤通道技术、同步光纤网络以及万兆位收发器产品的全球销售。他在领导大小公司销售组织方面展现出卓越的技能,对原始设备制造商 (OEM)、制造商代表、经销商和分销有着全面的理解,并有能力开拓大型 OEM 关系。King 获得俄亥俄大学机械工程理学士 (B.S.M.E.) 学位并荣获优等生称号。

主页 | 产品 | 技术 | 公司 | 新闻及活动| 联系方式

© nanoPrecision Products Inc. 保留所有权利。

Management Team

Dr. BarnoskiMichael K. Barnoski, PhD
President and CEO

Dr. Barnoski founded nanoPrecision Products in 2002 to address unmet needs in the design and manufacturing of nano-scale, complex formed components. With more than thirty years of management experience at companies including Corning, Hughes Aircraft, Honeywell and TRW, Barnoski previously founded PlessCorOptronics Inc. (PCO). Under Barnoski’s leadership, PCO became a leading vertically integrated electrical-to-optical and optical-to-electrical interface supplier. He was previously a member of the Polaroid senior executive management team as an advisor to the chairman and CEO. He was also CEO of UT Technologies Inc., a contract engineering and manufacturing firm in the tool and die, and stamped metal parts and subassemblies business. Barnoski is also a recognized expert in the fiber optics field who was the second recipient of the John Tyndall award, awarded jointly by the IEEE and OSA in 1988. He graduated from Cornell University with masters and PhD degrees in electrical engineering.

R. Ryan Vallance, PhDR. Ryan Vallance, PhD
Chief Technology Officer

Dr. Vallance joined nanoPrecision Products in 2009 to direct research and development of products and manufacturing technology. He brings 20 years of experience in areas of precision engineering, including machine/instrument design and metrology, as well as micro-machining and nanotechnology. Prior to joining nPP, Vallance was a tenured associate professor in the Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering Department at The George Washington University, where he founded the GW Institute for Nanotechnology and directed the Precision Systems Laboratory. He has authored more than 30 journal articles and more than 75 conference papers. He is also an inventor with seven patents; two of which relate to electrical and optical fiber interconnects. Vallance received his BS in mechanical engineering from Virginia Tech and his MS and PhD degrees in mechanical engineering from MIT.

Robert KingRobert King
Vice President of Sales and Marketing

King brings to nanoPrecision Products more than thirty years of experience in senior level sales and marketing management. He was most recently vice president of sales of Qualstar’s automated tape library products, serving major markets including the Fortune 500, higher education and the federal government. Prior to joining Qualstar in 2005, King was vice president of sales for E2O Communications, where he was responsible for worldwide sales of Gigabit Ethernet, Fibre Channel, Sonet and 10 Gigabit transceiver products. With demonstrated skills in leading both small and large company sales organizations, he has an understanding of all aspects of OEM, manufacturer representative, reseller and distribution selling and the ability to develop major OEM relationships. King holds a B.S.M.E., cum laude, from Ohio University.

Home | Products | Technology | Company | News & Events| Contact

© 2017 nanoPrecision Products Inc. All rights reserved.